View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 9:53 am 
Offline
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 5:42 pm
Posts: 410
Location: middleton wi usa atsc
(I inadvertantly put this in the Linux Mythtv Forum first, but moved it here as being more appropriate.)

I built the home brew IR receiver and connected it to Com1 on the PC. I clean installed R5C7 and selected RCA 6 in 1 remote, which I don't have but mine wasn't listed. I then got the correct lircd.conf for my remote (apex) from the lirc.org site and copied it over the one for the RCA 6 in 1 in /etc. and rebooted.

Myth didn't respond to any remote commands so I opened a terminal and typed
Code:
mode2 -m

pressing buttons on the remote fills the screen with numbers. I cntrl-C out of mode2 and try mythtv again but it still doesn't respond to the remote commands!

now I type
Code:
lircd --nodaemon

I then open a second terminal window and type
Code:
irw
and press buttons on the remote. The irw window responds with
Code:
root@mythtv:/home/mythtv# irw
0000000002fd7887 00 Vol- Apex_K12K-C5
0000000002fd7887 01 Vol- Apex_K12K-C5
0000000002fd58a7 00 Vol+ Apex_K12K-C5
0000000002fd58a7 01 Vol+ Apex_K12K-C5
0000000002fdda25 00 Menu Apex_K12K-C5
0000000002fdda25 01 Menu Apex_K12K-C5
0000000002fdda25 00 Menu Apex_K12K-C5
0000000002fd50af 00 Enter Apex_K12K-C5
for the appropriate buttons pressed. The lircd window displays:
Code:
root@mythtv:/home/mythtv# lircd --nodaemon
lircd-0.8.0pre4-pvr150[4486]: lircd(all) ready
lircd-0.8.0pre4-pvr150[4486]: accepted new client on /dev/lircd
I Cntrl-C out of the "irw" window and then the "lircd" window displays
Code:
lircd-0.8.0pre4-pvr150[4486]: removed client

and then I Cntrl-C out of the "lircd" window.

Here is a part of the lircrc file in /home/mythtv/.mythtv
Code:
begin
    prog = mythtv
    button = Enter
    config = Enter
end


begin
    prog = mythtv
    button = Menu
    config = M
end
So you can see that the button names match.

I'm not sure what to do next. It seems like the hardware is working fine but Mythtv just isn't seeing or responding to the remote! What might be the next step in trouble shooting?
Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:31 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 6:37 pm
Posts: 2657
Location: Whittier, Ca
jzigmyth wrote:
(I inadvertantly put this in the Linux Mythtv Forum first, but moved it here as being more appropriate.)
No, I moved it there as this has nothing to do with installing KnoppMyth. This thread ends here.


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu