View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 9:40 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 9:35 pm
Posts: 2
So I grabbed this card for $15 from newegg. Now I've been reading all day and working on this thing to no avail. Ive tried modprobe saa7134 card=0 tuners=2,17,43 (one at a time) but to no avail. I cannot seem to get this to work in linux. any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 9:52 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon May 10, 2004 8:08 pm
Posts: 1891
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Whats the output of dmesg?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2005 10:31 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 9:35 pm
Posts: 2
btw I used Knopp-Myth R5A16 (latest) i believe

dmesg

Code:
Linux video capture interface: v1.00
saa7130/34: v4l2 driver version 0.2.12 loaded
ACPI: PCI Interrupt Link [LNKA] enabled at IRQ 9
PCI: setting IRQ 9 as level-triggered
ACPI: PCI interrupt 0000:01:07.0[A] -> GSI 9 (level, low) -> IRQ 9
saa7133[0]: found at 0000:01:07.0, rev: 208, irq: 9, latency: 64, mmio: 0xfdfff800
saa7133[0]: subsystem: 17de:7136, board: UNKNOWN/GENERIC [card=0,autodetected]
saa7133[0]: board init: gpio is 0
saa7133[0]: dsp access wait timeout [bit=WRR]
saa7133[0]: dsp access wait timeout [bit=WRR]
saa7133[0]: i2c eeprom 00: de 17 36 71 10 28 ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
saa7133[0]: i2c eeprom 10: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
saa7133[0]: i2c eeprom 20: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
saa7133[0]: i2c eeprom 30: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
saa7133[0]: registered device video0 [v4l2]
saa7133[0]: registered device vbi0



lspci-v

Code:
0000:01:07.0 Multimedia controller: Philips Semiconductors SAA7133 Audio+video broadcast decoder (rev d0)
   Subsystem: Unknown device 17de:7136
   Flags: bus master, medium devsel, latency 64, IRQ 9
   Memory at fdfff800 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=2K]
   Capabilities: [40] Power Management version 2


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 10:24 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:59 pm
Posts: 15
Did you get your Philips SAA7133 working yet? I'm having trouble finding any TV cards here in Manila but I have found a Lifeview FlyTV Prime 33 FM which has the same chip, SOooo, Is it any good?

I've also found a LeadTek WinFast TV 2003XP which is based on a Conexant CX2388X chip but my research indicates these aren't supported either so I may have to order direct form Hauppage.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 11:07 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon May 10, 2004 8:08 pm
Posts: 1891
Location: Adelaide, Australia
encore2097 wrote:
saa7133[0]: subsystem: 17de:7136, board: UNKNOWN/GENERIC [card=0,autodetected]

Not sure what to make of this, but when you get this UNKNOWN/GENERIC message with a bttv card, you usually need to set the card type as an option for the bttv module. There is plenty of info how to do this on the forum. On my system, the message started with bttv instead of saa7133.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: SAA7131E
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2006 1:32 pm 
Offline
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 10:57 am
Posts: 5
Location: New York, NY, USA
Hi - I'm a Knoobie, trying to get a cheap MythTV box working (front and back ends on same box for now). My sig details my configuration. My TV card seems similar - but not identical to the KWorld one.
My problem is that when attempting to run 'Live TV' I get a black screen. I'm running
Code:
sh-3.00$ mythbackend -v all -l log/mythbackend.log&
sh-3.00$ mythfrontend -v all -l log/mythfrontend.log&

So I have plenty of trace which includes (mythfrontend):
Quote:
X Error: XvBadPort 152
Major opcode: 141
Minor opcode: 15
Resource id: 0xffffffff
X Error: XvBadPort 152
Major opcode: 141
Minor opcode: 14
Resource id: 0xffffffff
***
* Couldn't find Xv support, falling back to non-Xv mode.
* MythTV performance will be much slower since color
* conversion and scaling will be done in software.
* Consider upgrading your video card or X server if
* you would like better performance.
2006-02-07 14:10:10.637 Couldn't get the color key color, and we need it.
You likely won't get any video.
2006-02-07 14:10:10.637 Image size. dispxoff 0, dispyoff: 0, dispwoff: 1280, disphoff: 1024
2006-02-07 14:10:10.637 Image size. imgx 0, imgy: 0, imgw: 480, imgh: 480


Anyone have any idea what's going on with that 'Couldn't get the color key color, and we need it. You likely won't get any video.'?

_________________
ASRock K7VM3; chipsets: northbridge - VIA KM266Pro, southbridge - VIA VT8235. Audio: AC 97.
TV card: "QuickTV" Philips SAA 7131E, 8275AC1
Cable box: Motorola DCT6412 III.
Linux: KnoppMyth R5A30.2 2.6.13.2-chw-3 gcc version 3.3.6 (Debian 1:3.3.6-5)


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu