View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 6:55 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 1:43 pm
Posts: 388
Location: Nanaimo BC
I am having an interesting challenge. When I bring up my OSD while watching live tv I like to use the up and down arrow to browse through channels. I have upgraded to 5.5 and then edited out some channels on one input using the channel editor. Since then when I browse it goes by name instead of numerical order. I have gone back into the channel editor and changed the sort to number but it does not stick. Tried restarting after changes etc. How can I manually change this?


Thanks

Craig


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 10:26 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 11:00 am
Posts: 9551
Location: Arlington, MA
Try changing the ChannelOrdering in the settings table. Mine says "channum" and I'm guessing it's the column name...

I think the one in the channel editor only applies for that session...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 5:27 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 1:43 pm
Posts: 388
Location: Nanaimo BC
Thanks TJC

Not sure how I missed that but it must be affected by the sort in the channel editor because it affected both of my front ends. All good now though :)

Craig


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu