View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 4:07 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:39 pm
Posts: 118
Under 6.01 I would ssh into /myth/video and copy video files into the folder.

Then I would go into video manager and update the database. It worked fine.

Since upgrading to 6.02 I can still ssh and copy, but I cannot go to video manager because it has disappeared under 6.02.

All my previously copied videos are present, but any videos copied since upgrading to 6.02 simply do not appear in my media library (but can be seen in ssh).

Perhaps under 6.02 newly added videos should be auto detected? If so, this feature is not working for me. Rebooting makes no difference.

_________________
* Asus M3N78-EM, AMD 5050e, Nvidia 8300 IGP, QNAP TS-439 Pro II, Linhes 7.4


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 4:42 pm 
Offline
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:50 pm
Posts: 1013
Location: Los Angeles
Media Library > Watch Videos and press the 'M' key (M = Menu) to scan for changes. This is a MythTV change not LinHES.

_________________
Mike
My Hardware Profile


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Videos missing
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:03 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:39 pm
Posts: 118
mihanson wrote:
Media Library > Watch Videos and press the 'M' key (M = Menu) to scan for changes. This is a MythTV change not LinHES.


That worked! Tks very much for the quick reply. My thumbnail generator doesn't work, but that is no biggie.

_________________
* Asus M3N78-EM, AMD 5050e, Nvidia 8300 IGP, QNAP TS-439 Pro II, Linhes 7.4


Last edited by Ozdemon on Sat Mar 13, 2010 1:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 8:36 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 6:37 pm
Posts: 2657
Location: Whittier, Ca
Code:
sed -i "s/No Cover//g" /usr/LH/bin/shootscreens.sh


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 8:14 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:39 pm
Posts: 118
cecil wrote:
Code:
sed -i "s/No Cover//g" /usr/LH/bin/shootscreens.sh


Yep, that worked, thanks Cecil. :D

_________________
* Asus M3N78-EM, AMD 5050e, Nvidia 8300 IGP, QNAP TS-439 Pro II, Linhes 7.4


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2010 9:48 pm 
Offline
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 11:14 am
Posts: 1198
Location: Orlando FL
Thanks Cecil but what does it fix?

_________________
My System


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2010 9:50 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:39 pm
Posts: 118
mattbatt wrote:
Thanks Cecil but what does it fix?


It fixes the thumbnail generator (don't ask me how).

_________________
* Asus M3N78-EM, AMD 5050e, Nvidia 8300 IGP, QNAP TS-439 Pro II, Linhes 7.4


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu