View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 8:42 am 
Offline
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 4:57 pm
Posts: 11
I've installed 5.5 and when I boot, eventually it asks me for user and pass, which I provide, and then says "Welcome to Knoppix..." and then I get a command prompt. How can I get it to boot into MythTV?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:24 am 
Offline
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2003 8:31 pm
Posts: 1996
Location: /dev/null
Try R6, since R5.5 support is no longer active. Dunno why/how either would ask for you a knoppix l/p though...

_________________
Retired KM user (R4 - R6.04); friend to LH users.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 10:18 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 10:10 pm
Posts: 1
For me, I used the R5.5 and it worked perfectly.
I think you better try it too..

_________________
KidKraft Retro Play Kitchen


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu