View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Search for:
 Post subject: UK DVB install on R5E50
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:47 pm 
Hi,

I'm a newbie trying to get R5E50 up and running in the UK.. I cant find any instructions on how to get this working on the WIKI. Everything seems to refer to very old versions of Knoppmyth and I wondered if anyone had any pointers.

I've got two Nova-T's - Both seem to be recognised, but I cannot find where I scan for channels? No such command as DVBSCAN and in mythtv-setup which type of card is it?

Thanks for any pointers.. :-(

Cheers.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 8:34 pm 
If the cards are detected on boot up, you should see a datablock early on boot up that has red text saying something about Knoppmyth capture cards and two references to Connexant. If this is OK, then the DVB setup is a doddle if you want to use the EIT on air guide only.
When you go into mythtv-setup, in General, 3rd screen set for PAL-I for TV format , VBI PAL Teletext and europe-west for the frequency table.
On the 4th screen activate Cross source EIT, as this allows one channel to fill another channels schedule.

Then in Capture Card, Create new card and set to DVB DTV capture card (v3.x), leave the card number as 0, you should see a mention of the Card being a Nova-T.
If you go to the Recording Options button ensure that both, "Wait for SEQ Header" and "Open DVB Card on Demand" are both checked. I set the DVB Tuning Delay to 50. OK out of that and OK out of the main screen then you should see something like: [DVB:0]
Repeat the above card creation, but set the card number to 1.
So you should see [DVB:0] and [DVB:1], so both of your cards should bow be available.