View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:07 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 12:16 pm
Posts: 292
You know what we really need to do is have a process listen
to your favorite audio TV channel when the box is idle, you
know the 50 extra channels that the satellite company gives
you so they can claim 250 channels instead of 200...

Use OCR on the video to get the title and artist, save the audio
as an MP3/OGG with filename and ID3 taken from the OCR.

I recall someone did some of this a couple years ago (probably
not for MythTV) and posted it, but got shut down quickly.

Cliff

_________________
R5F27 using R5F1 Nvidia drivers
HD-5500 analog from NTSC Sat Rx, with OTA DVB too
GeForce MX-440 SVideo tvout to a TV
Older dual core 3.4ghz Intel CPU
Asus P5PE-VM Motherboard
2 GB RAM
1 TB LVM2
VirtualBox
Samba


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 11:01 am 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:48 pm
Posts: 987
Location: Lexington, Ky
cliffsjunk wrote:
You know what we really need to do is have a process listen
to your favorite audio TV channel when the box is idle, you
know the 50 extra channels that the satellite company etc.....

Cliff


Now that sounds like a cool idea.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 11:22 am 
Offline
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 10:41 pm
Posts: 149
Thank you for this script.

In trying it out I find that it can over-write files. I've added %STARTTIME% to the output filename.

/usr/local/bin/myth2mp3 "%FILE%" "%TITLE% - %SUBTITLE% - %STARTTIME%" "%CHANID%" "%STARTTIME%"

And perhaps switching %SUBTITLE% - %STARTTIME% to %STARTTIME% - %SUBTITLE% to help with sorting episodes of the same title.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 8:16 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 7:49 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Eastern Canada
tscholl wrote:
cliffsjunk wrote:
You know what we really need to do is have a process listen
to your favorite audio TV channel when the box is idle, you
know the 50 extra channels that the satellite company etc.....

Cliff


Now that sounds like a cool idea.


I added a custom menu entry in library.xml to play the audio from a channel. The screen remains on the library menu, but I have separate speakers for sound, so I can turn the TV off.

Code:
# library.xml
   <button>
      <type>HAUPPAUGE_STREAM</type>
      <text>Listen to TV</text>
      <action>EXEC /home/mythtv/bin/hauppauge_audio.sh</action>
   </button>


And in mythtv/bin/hauppauge_audio.sh:
Code:
cat /dev/video | mplayer -vo null -

_________________
IBM NetVista PIII 1GHz, 256MB, Hauppauge PVR250, Asus V9400-X (Nvidia) video


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 6:14 am 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:48 pm
Posts: 987
Location: Lexington, Ky
Kit,

Thanks for the update!~ No channel selection required? Or are you making the selection from your cable sat box?

Tim


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 9:10 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 7:49 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Eastern Canada
Tim,

You're right. The channel is selected through the cable/sat box. It was a quick hack to get the music channels.

_________________
IBM NetVista PIII 1GHz, 256MB, Hauppauge PVR250, Asus V9400-X (Nvidia) video


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 4:56 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 1183
Location: SC
I have updated myth2mp3 so that it will no longer overwrite existing files.

Britney


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 1:18 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:04 pm
Posts: 905
Location: LA, CA
brfransen wrote:
I have updated myth2mp3 so that it will no longer overwrite existing files.

Britney


This isn't working for me in 5.5 is it the ffmpeg issue? Nothing pops in the log. I've got myth2ipod working so I'm not looking forward to recompiling ffmpeg if I don't have to... TIA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 2:39 pm 
Offline
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 11:27 am
Posts: 44
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Quote:
This isn't working for me in 5.5 is it the ffmpeg issue?


I believe there is an (upstream) issue that has been introduced into mythtranscode which causes it to fail for DVB radio recordings where mythtv has provided a dummy video stream. myth2mp3 is using mythtranscode to process the cutlist. I have always used nuvexport for this task and it also uses mythtranscode and as a result suffers from this issue in R5.5.

Would this explain your issue?

This is the last thing preventing me from upgrading to R5.5. I may have to go straight to ffmpeg and accept that the whole recording will be converted without cutlists.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 7:13 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:04 pm
Posts: 905
Location: LA, CA
babblefish wrote:
Quote:
This isn't working for me in 5.5 is it the ffmpeg issue?


I believe there is an (upstream) issue that has been introduced into mythtranscode which causes it to fail for DVB radio recordings where mythtv has provided a dummy video stream. myth2mp3 is using mythtranscode to process the cutlist. I have always used nuvexport for this task and it also uses mythtranscode and as a result suffers from this issue in R5.5.

Would this explain your issue?

This is the last thing preventing me from upgrading to R5.5. I may have to go straight to ffmpeg and accept that the whole recording will be converted without cutlists.


Well like I say, nothing dumps in the myth2mp3 log so I don't have much to detail. I run from the recordings prompt and it sits in the queue, then within seconds displays successful completion but nothing in the /myth/music directory.

The script uses ffmpeg to transcode to mp3. I was just thinking that this was one of the ffmpeg problems that has reared it's ugly head.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 12:37 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 1183
Location: SC
Too Many Secrets wrote:
The script uses ffmpeg to transcode to mp3. I was just thinking that this was one of the ffmpeg problems that has reared it's ugly head.

The problem was the ffmpeg codec that myth2mp3 was using (mp3) is not in R5.5 but the LAME mp3 encoder (libmp3lame) is. I have updated myth2mp3 to v0.7. This version works in R5.5 with or without cutlists for me.

Britney


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 4:21 am 
Offline
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:30 pm
Posts: 94
Hi thanks, this is a very neat script but it seems to have a few problems for me. I've downloaded the latest version 0.7 using wget and then made it executable with a chmod +x myth2mp3 but it only seems to procduce an audio extract with a recording that does not have a cutlist or if I select "use cutlist = N" in the script itself. I've got a new version of ffmpeg (not the one that came with R5.5) because I wanted to get the mythweb flash player working. If I run the script manually from the command line ffmpeg errors out with:
Code:
/myth/tmp/toMP3-5756.mpg: no such file or directory
chown: cannot access `/myth/tmp/toMP3-5756.mp3': No such file or directory

Which suggests to me that the temporary file that was meant to be created with the cutlist using mythcommflag and mythtranscode does not exist and hence why ffmpeg errors out.

Has anyone else experienced this or is there some subtle method I must follow to get it working with the cutlist?

Thanks,
Mythman

_________________
Running Knoppmyth R5.5 on a Compaq EVO D510 (sff) w/ P4 1.8GHz, 1GB RAM, 330GB 7200rpm Maxtor IDE HDD, XFX Nvidia GeForce 6200 (AGP low profile, p/n: PV-T44A-WANG) and Huappauge NOVA-T 500 DVB-T dual tuner PCI card.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 8:59 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 1183
Location: SC
Mythman,
If you have USECUTLIST=Y then you have to feed the script 2 extra parameters, CHANID and STARTTIME so that mythtranscode can pull out the cutlist:
Code:
/usr/local/bin/myth2mp3 "%DIR%/%FILE%" "%TITLE% - %SUBTITLE%" "%CHANID%" "%STARTTIME%"
If you didn't provide CHANID and STARTTIME I would expect the error you are seeing.

Britney


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 8:13 am 
Offline
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:30 pm
Posts: 94
Hi Britney,
Thanks for the advice, sorry for the delay in replying.
I think you're right - it was erroring out because I running it manually without all the commands.
So I've added it to the job list in the mythtvbackend setup so that I can just run it. I've ensured it is exactly the same command as you've posted.
However it gets stuck with the status "job queued" in the mythfrontend.
I've ensured that I've run chmod a+x on myth2mp3 and chmod a+w on myth2mp3.log and it seems to run fine manually if the file dosen't have a cutlist. So I tried selecting usecutlist=N in myth2mp3 and the same problem happens. Also it doesn't matter whether the file has a cutlist or not in either case.
Am I missing something?
Thanks,
Mythman

_________________
Running Knoppmyth R5.5 on a Compaq EVO D510 (sff) w/ P4 1.8GHz, 1GB RAM, 330GB 7200rpm Maxtor IDE HDD, XFX Nvidia GeForce 6200 (AGP low profile, p/n: PV-T44A-WANG) and Huappauge NOVA-T 500 DVB-T dual tuner PCI card.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 3:26 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 1183
Location: SC
If the status never changes from "Job Queued" then Myth is never running the job for some reason. What is in the myth2mp3.log file? Do any other jobs get run?

Britney


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next



All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu