View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 5:09 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 8:47 pm
Posts: 367
Location: Minnesota- Brrrrr!
After 8 months, I have restarted my box and resubscribed to schedules direct :)

That being said, I was on R5F27 and saw that 5.5 was recently released. Is there a URL that posts the versions of what is currently working (with SD)? I ask because mythfilldatabase is failing:

Quote:
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 401 Unauthorized


Not sure if credentials (password) is goobered up, however, I have been unable to find the field in MythTv to reset the Schedule direct information (password).

Any constructive suggestions are appreciated. Thanks!

_________________
R7.3: 0.22.20091023-1, Hauppauge PVR-500 (Philips FQ1236A MK4), Gigabyte Gigabyte EG45M-UD2H, E5200 2.4Ghz, 2GB RAM, NVIDIA GEFORCE 256MB


Last edited by gatorback on Thu Jul 10, 2008 6:14 am, edited 1 time in total.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 5:58 pm 
Offline
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2005 11:33 am
Posts: 400
Location: Kitsap Peninsula, Wa., United States
R5F27 and I think 5.5 will both work. Those are the latest 2 besides a pre-release.

you have to reinitialize your SD account in the Mythtv Setup screen

Stop the Backend in your preferred fashion I like Alt-2
Bring up Mythtv Setup in your preferred fashion I like Alt -S
go to option 3 Video Sources Input your appropriate parameters include the SD username and password.
finish that.
While you are in setup may as well check all the other fields like inputs and bonded to cards etc.
Esc out of Setup, answering OK
Start Backend in your preferred fashion I like Alt-3

Do an Alt-X and run mythfilldatabase. it should work if you haven't fat fingered the password (my usual suspect)

hth.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 8:51 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 4:14 pm
Posts: 78
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
The 401 error is typical and does not mean that mythfilldatabase is not working. Run mythfilldatabase from a command prompt and watch it...you may get a 401 error but it will retry, succeed, and begin downloading. It always has worked that way, even before SD.


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu