View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 10:58 am 
Offline
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 12:15 pm
Posts: 288
I looked for this problem in the 5.5 upgrade Hints, but I didn't any reference to this problem.

I'm using BlueTube. Everything is by default.
The font seems to be something like "Times" instead Of "FreeMono" even FreeMono is selected in the setup.

FreeSans and FreeSansBold do work.
The font does exist on my hard drive in

/usr/share/fonts/truetype/freefont/FreeMono.ttf
/usr/share/mythtv/FreeMono.ttf

Did I do something wrong during my upgrade?

any advice?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 1:06 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 6:37 pm
Posts: 2657
Location: Whittier, Ca
What "painter" ar eyou using? Qt or OpenGL?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 9:10 am 
Offline
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 12:15 pm
Posts: 288
I tried both. But I usually use openGL!
I tried other OSDs and this font seems to be missing as well. Menu and Program Guide are ok!

You can see what it looks like here


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu