View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2014 4:12 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 9:33 pm
Posts: 106
Location: Cairns, Australia.
I setup a new system yesterday and made it live for the wife to test. Yep she broke it within 2 hrs. She was watching a channel that she had set up to record and it came up with a message that it was about to record and she choose to remain on that channel. The screen went black ….. so i left it running overnight and after a long reboot (20+ mins) it recovered but that recording was not there. There were 2 other recordings.
Now the user manual for the frontend on mythtv.org says there is a menu option under General Basic (setup > TV settings > General) that " Avoid conflicts between live TV and scheduled shows" "if enabled, live TV will choose a tuner card that is less likely to have scheduled recordings rather than the best card.
I can't find this menu option anywhere in Linhes 8.1.1 using the Linhes theme.

Can someone point me to where it is now or does setting the JobsRunOnRecordHost from 0 to 1in Mythtv settings on mythweb web page do the same thing?


My setup has 2 dvici DVB-T cards and one Sony playtv hooked up so I have 4 tuners available.

_________________
R8.1 combined backend/frontend
ASUS P7H55-M Pro
Intel i3-550, 4Gb Ram
Seagate 500GB (Sata)
2x Dvico DVB-T Lite & Sony PlayTV (usb twin tuner)
TP-Link TL-WN881ND PCIe wifi card (not working)
Logitech Harmony One remote, CoolerMaster ATC-S case


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2014 9:19 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 992
Location: SC
I think the avoid conflicts option was removed when Live TV ordering of the tuners was added around .25. But it looks like the docs weren't updated. You can use the Live TV ordering of the capture card in mythtv-setup to achieve the same thing that the option did.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2014 11:32 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 9:33 pm
Posts: 106
Location: Cairns, Australia.
Thanks brfransen. I have set the Live Tv ordering in Capture cards so will see how it takes her to break it this time : :D
Now to get wifi working.

_________________
R8.1 combined backend/frontend
ASUS P7H55-M Pro
Intel i3-550, 4Gb Ram
Seagate 500GB (Sata)
2x Dvico DVB-T Lite & Sony PlayTV (usb twin tuner)
TP-Link TL-WN881ND PCIe wifi card (not working)
Logitech Harmony One remote, CoolerMaster ATC-S case


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu