View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2005 2:03 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 3:13 pm
Posts: 117
I have a question about the master/secondary master setup!

I have two Backend/frontend Machines. One with 2 tuners and the other with 1 tuner.

Can I make both machines use all three tuners?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2005 5:11 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 4:54 pm
Posts: 21
Location: Miami, FL
Yes, just point one of them to the others database. You then have to tell the slave backend (the one you just changed) to use the ip of your master backend in mythtv-setup. So far I am very happy with this feature.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2005 9:53 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 7:05 pm
Posts: 5088
Location: Fontana, Ca
LinHES.

_________________
cesman

When the source is open, the possibilities are endless!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: perfect!
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2005 8:44 am 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 3:13 pm
Posts: 117
I knew I had seen this before!

THanks!!!

Snake


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu