View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
 Post subject: xymon question
PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 5:55 am 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 12:14 pm
Posts: 372
Location: Charlotte, NC
This is a minor issue - more of a curiosity. There is a difference in behavior between accessing the system from my LAN using a registered URL (www.namehere.com) versus explicit IP (192.168.1.???). If I select "Mythbackend status" from the main (xymon) menu using the URL I get an error message "The server refused the connection". If I use an explicit IP all works fine. The odd thing is that everything else on the menu works fine either way... Can someone explain?

_________________
Backend server - 3.75 TB 3.0ghz dual core 4 gig RAM, nVidia 9400, Gigabyte GA-870A-UD3 MB, 2 HD-5500, 2 HD Homerun dual tuners, 3 frontend machines - LinHES 8.5


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: xymon question
PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 7:56 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 1033
Location: SC
The MythBackend Status link in the menu on the left isn't xymon if that is what you are referring to. The MythBackend Status is a link to the raw MythTV status port on 6544. I can't say that I have seen the behavior you describe exactly. I can get to MythBackend Status using both the IP and hostname. But the MythBackend Status page is only http so if you are trying to access on https you could get that error. Most other parts of the local website work on http and https.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: xymon question
PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 9:05 am 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 12:14 pm
Posts: 372
Location: Charlotte, NC
Thanks Brian - you just made me think harder ( I need your help more often...). I opened port 6544 on my router and issue resolved. Duh...

_________________
Backend server - 3.75 TB 3.0ghz dual core 4 gig RAM, nVidia 9400, Gigabyte GA-870A-UD3 MB, 2 HD-5500, 2 HD Homerun dual tuners, 3 frontend machines - LinHES 8.5


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: xymon question
PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 6:47 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 1:45 pm
Posts: 392
Location: Fargo, ND, USA
Britney

_________________
TVBox
LinHES R8.4


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: xymon question
PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 7:26 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 12:14 pm
Posts: 372
Location: Charlotte, NC
Thanks TVBox for correcting me. I am sorry Britney.

_________________
Backend server - 3.75 TB 3.0ghz dual core 4 gig RAM, nVidia 9400, Gigabyte GA-870A-UD3 MB, 2 HD-5500, 2 HD Homerun dual tuners, 3 frontend machines - LinHES 8.5


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: xymon question
PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 8:46 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 1033
Location: SC
No problem.


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu