View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2015 8:58 am 
Offline
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:40 am
Posts: 45
Location: Ohio
I'm having trouble with getting zoneminder (1.28.04) to run in linhes 8.3. It was running fine in 8.1 but the database needs upgraded from 1.25.0 to 1.28.0 (seen from logs i needed to run zmupdate.pl). When I run zmupdate.pl(zoneminder is stopped) I get the error below.

Code:
[mythtv@mythtv john]$ sudo zmupdate.pl

Initiating database upgrade to version 1.28.0 from version 1.25.0

Please ensure that ZoneMinder is stopped on your system prior to upgrading the database.
Press enter to continue or ctrl-C to stop :

Do you wish to take a backup of your database prior to upgrading?
This may result in a large file in /var/tmp if you have a lot of events.
Press 'y' for a backup or 'n' to continue : n

Upgrading database to version 1.28.0
Loading config from DB
No option 'ZM_BLEND_ALARMED_IMAGES' found, removing at /usr/lib64/perl5/ZoneMinder/ConfigAdmin.pm line 89, <STDIN> line 2.
No option 'ZM_LOCAL_BGR_INVERT' found, removing at /usr/lib64/perl5/ZoneMinder/ConfigAdmin.pm line 89, <STDIN> line 2.
No option 'ZM_V4L2_CAPTURE_FIELDS' found, removing at /usr/lib64/perl5/ZoneMinder/ConfigAdmin.pm line 89, <STDIN> line 2.
No option 'ZM_Y_IMAGE_DELTAS' found, removing at /usr/lib64/perl5/ZoneMinder/ConfigAdmin.pm line 89, <STDIN> line 2.
Saving config to DB
DBD::mysql::st execute failed: Data too long for column 'DefaultValue' at row 1 at /usr/lib64/perl5/ZoneMinder/ConfigAdmin.pm line 155, <STDIN> line 2.
Can't execute: Data too long for column 'DefaultValue' at row 1 at /usr/bin/zmupdate.pl line 475.
Issuing rollback() due to DESTROY without explicit disconnect() of DBD::mysql::db handle database=zm;host=localhost at /usr/share/perl5/core_perl/Carp.pm line 100, <STDIN> line 2.



Is there way to fix this or should/could I start from scratch? (I don't mine restarting from scratch) If so how can I fix this or start fresh(new database)?
Thanks in advance

_________________
HD homerun
Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-1600 ATSC/ClearQAM
1.5 TB
2 GB ram
ASUS M4A78 Plus AM3/AM2+/AM2 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
AMD Athlon II X2 250 Regor 3.0GHz Socket AM3 65W Dual-Core Processor


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 6:12 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:40 am
Posts: 45
Location: Ohio
I was able to reinstall the database with the following steps

Code:
mysql  -uroot
mysql > drop database zm;
mysql > quit;

Then reinstall the database with:
mysql -u root
>create database zm;
>exit
mysql -u root zm < /usr/share/zoneminder/db/zm_create.sql
mysql -u root zm
>grant select,insert,update,delete on zm.* to 'zmuser'@localhost identified by 'zmpass';
>quit



Then added the service. Logs,ps ax, and mythzoneminder shows its running but I can't access the web page to configure my cameras. any ideas?

_________________
HD homerun
Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-1600 ATSC/ClearQAM
1.5 TB
2 GB ram
ASUS M4A78 Plus AM3/AM2+/AM2 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
AMD Athlon II X2 250 Regor 3.0GHz Socket AM3 65W Dual-Core Processor


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 10:34 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 8:36 pm
Posts: 199
I had the same problems. Here's what I've figured out so far:

Fix /etc/lighttpd/zm.include to read:
Code:
alias.url += (
 "/zm" => "/data/srv/http/zoneminder/"
)


Enable pdo_mysql extension in /etc/php/php.ini:
Code:
extension=pdo_mysql.so


Then restart lighttpd (or reboot). At this point I had to access zoneminder using:
http://mythtv/zm/index.php

This did not appear to work
http://mythtv/zm/

However, I am unable to get any of my cameras to work at this point (using analog capture cards). Please report if you are able to get your cameras working.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 4:03 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:40 am
Posts: 45
Location: Ohio
Thanks bobmyth. That pretty much did the trick. Except I had to delete a extra include statement in /etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf for the zm.include(I left the one in conf.include) and I got the interface. But like you I couldn't add any monitors, it acts like its going to but nothing shows up.

_________________
HD homerun
Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-1600 ATSC/ClearQAM
1.5 TB
2 GB ram
ASUS M4A78 Plus AM3/AM2+/AM2 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
AMD Athlon II X2 250 Regor 3.0GHz Socket AM3 65W Dual-Core Processor


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:05 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:40 am
Posts: 45
Location: Ohio
OK got to add monitors in zoneminder by commenting out the following in /usr/my.cnf. The issue is something to do with null values in the database not being written to.

Code:
###sql_mode=NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION,STRICT_TRANS_TABLES


Then rebooted and I was able to add a monitor through the web interface. Hopefully this doesn't have an affect on the myth database.

_________________
HD homerun
Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-1600 ATSC/ClearQAM
1.5 TB
2 GB ram
ASUS M4A78 Plus AM3/AM2+/AM2 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
AMD Athlon II X2 250 Regor 3.0GHz Socket AM3 65W Dual-Core Processor


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:32 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:40 am
Posts: 45
Location: Ohio
One other Thing I had to add write permissions (for all) to these directories:
Code:
[mythtv@mythtv zoneminder]$ pwd
/var/cache/zoneminder
[mythtv@mythtv zoneminder]$ ls -al
total 20
drwxr-xr-x 5 http http 4096 Dec 22 18:42 .
drwxr-xr-x 8 root root 4096 Mar  7 11:57 ..
drwxrwxrwx 2 root root 4096 Dec 22 18:42 events
drwxrwxrwx 2 root root 4096 Mar 23 19:29 images
drwxrwxrwx 2 root root 4096 Dec 22 18:42 temp

_________________
HD homerun
Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-1600 ATSC/ClearQAM
1.5 TB
2 GB ram
ASUS M4A78 Plus AM3/AM2+/AM2 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
AMD Athlon II X2 250 Regor 3.0GHz Socket AM3 65W Dual-Core Processor


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 10:25 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 8:36 pm
Posts: 199
glennph93 wrote:
OK got to add monitors in zoneminder by commenting out the following in /usr/my.cnf. The issue is something to do with null values in the database not being written to.

Code:
###sql_mode=NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION,STRICT_TRANS_TABLES


Then rebooted and I was able to add a monitor through the web interface. Hopefully this doesn't have an affect on the myth database.


On my system the my.cnf file is in /etc/mysql/my.cnf. However, I cannot find the sql_mode in that file. Could you confirm the location of your file?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 4:43 am 
Offline
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:40 am
Posts: 45
Location: Ohio
I also had one in /etc/mysql/ without that mode. The one in /usr/ did the trick. Not sure how i found that location(maybe mysql post on this forum) but mine was there.

_________________
HD homerun
Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-1600 ATSC/ClearQAM
1.5 TB
2 GB ram
ASUS M4A78 Plus AM3/AM2+/AM2 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
AMD Athlon II X2 250 Regor 3.0GHz Socket AM3 65W Dual-Core Processor


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 5:37 am 
Offline
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:40 am
Posts: 45
Location: Ohio
This might help. I found my fix in this post https://github.com/ZoneMinder/ZoneMinder/issues/649. You might want to query sql with the following command, found in that post, to see if that mode is set.

Code:
SELECT @@GLOBAL.sql_mode; and/or
SELECT @@SESSION.sql_mode;

_________________
HD homerun
Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-1600 ATSC/ClearQAM
1.5 TB
2 GB ram
ASUS M4A78 Plus AM3/AM2+/AM2 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
AMD Athlon II X2 250 Regor 3.0GHz Socket AM3 65W Dual-Core Processor


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 9:52 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 8:36 pm
Posts: 199
I resolved my last issue. Edit /etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf and change:
Code:
alias.url += ( "/cgi-bin" => "/data/srv/httpd/cgi-bin/")
to
Code:
alias.url += ( "/cgi-bin" => "/data/srv/http/cgi-bin/")


Then restart lighttpd.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 9:49 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 1194
Location: SC
I think most of the problems are due to a typo when the package was built. The srv directory should have been /data/srv/httpd but it was /data/srv/http. I have fixed that in testing. If you are willing to test it please install and post the results:
Code:
sudo pacman -U http://linhes.org/repo/x86_64/core-testing/zoneminder-1.28.0-5-x86_64.pkg.tar.xz


I also updated the php package so that the php.ini will include the pdo_mysql extension.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 9:20 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 8:36 pm
Posts: 199
I tried the newer package. FYI, there were a few warnings:
Code:
warning: directory permissions differ on /usr/share/polkit-1/rules.d/
filesystem: 700  package: 755
warning: directory permissions differ on /var/run/zm/
filesystem: 754  package: 755

Also, zoneminder was broken after the upgrade. I had to undo my modifications to the cgi-bin directory. I wasn't sure if the newer package was supposed to fix that or not.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:17 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 1194
Location: SC
bobmyth wrote:
Also, zoneminder was broken after the upgrade. I had to undo my modifications to the cgi-bin directory. I wasn't sure if the newer package was supposed to fix that or not.
The new package should work with the default lighttpd.conf cgi-bin location:
Code:
alias.url += ( "/cgi-bin" => "/data/srv/httpd/cgi-bin/")


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu