View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
 Post subject: Missing table
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 4:01 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 10:20 am
Posts: 365
Location: South New Jersey, USA
Forward jumping in recordings has been acting funny for some time now. If I start watching a recording before it finishes recording, then I can forward jump 30 seconds but only until the point in time when I started watching. I took a look in the logs and I have found hundred of these.
Code:
   012Table 'mythconverg.recordedseek' doesn't exist     


Is this important and if so, how do I recreate this table?
Thanks for the help.

_________________
LINHES 8.3 BE/FE - MSI K9N6SGM-V with AMD A64 X2 4600+, 1GB Ram. 1.5TB WD. HDHR Prime & PVR150. Nvidia GT210. Silver remote.
FrontEnd - Dell Vostro 400 3.0GHz Core2Duo NVidia GeForce210. MCE Remote


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing table
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 8:13 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:48 pm
Posts: 892
Location: Lexington, Ky
Then information your looking for can be found here:
https://www.mythtv.org/wiki/Repairing_the_Seektable


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing table
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 8:32 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 10:20 am
Posts: 365
Location: South New Jersey, USA
I saw that page while googling around but that is to repair a damaged or corrupted table. In my case the table is missing and needs to be created.

_________________
LINHES 8.3 BE/FE - MSI K9N6SGM-V with AMD A64 X2 4600+, 1GB Ram. 1.5TB WD. HDHR Prime & PVR150. Nvidia GT210. Silver remote.
FrontEnd - Dell Vostro 400 3.0GHz Core2Duo NVidia GeForce210. MCE Remote


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing table
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 6:12 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 1016
Location: SC
Are you sure it is gone? Does running optimize_mythdb.py show recordedseek? Do you see it on disk at /data/srv/mysql? If you don't have a backup of it that you could restore you can recreate by running just the sql that we use at install: http://cgit.linhes.org/linhes_pkgbuild/ ... ?h=testing Search for recordedseek.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing table
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:44 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 10:20 am
Posts: 365
Location: South New Jersey, USA
No recorded seek files in /data/srv/mysql.

I am a complete noob with SQL so here is what I think I need to enter. I assume all of this to be done as user "mythtv" and not su.

Please let me know if it looks OK.

Code:
mysql -u mythtv -p mythconverg

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `recordedseek`;

CREATE TABLE `recordedseek` (
  `chanid` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `starttime` datetime NOT NULL DEFAULT '0000-00-00 00:00:00',
  `mark` mediumint(8) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `offset` bigint(20) unsigned NOT NULL,
  `type` tinyint(4) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  PRIMARY KEY (`chanid`,`starttime`,`type`,`mark`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;

LOCK TABLES `recordedseek` WRITE;

UNLOCK TABLES;
exit

_________________
LINHES 8.3 BE/FE - MSI K9N6SGM-V with AMD A64 X2 4600+, 1GB Ram. 1.5TB WD. HDHR Prime & PVR150. Nvidia GT210. Silver remote.
FrontEnd - Dell Vostro 400 3.0GHz Core2Duo NVidia GeForce210. MCE Remote


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing table
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:50 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 1016
Location: SC
Should be fine to do it as mythtv user.

Make sure you backup the db first. I would do each command individually. Each command ends with the semicolon.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing table
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2016 7:31 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 10:20 am
Posts: 365
Location: South New Jersey, USA
So the mysql commands went though without error. I now have four recordedseek files in /data/srv/mysql/mythconverg/ They are recordedseek.frm, recordedseek.MYD, and recordedseek.MYI, and recordedseek.TMD. All seems good and I can watch a recording and forward skip 30 seconds as expected. But when I check the frontend log I found this repeated several times. Is this something to worry about? I ran the optimize_mythdb script and it reported the recordedseek table but didnt give any other info or errors.

Code:
2016-10-12T19:23:13.003922-04:00 mythfrontend[6171]: E CoreContext mythdbcon.cpp:864 (prepare) Error preparing query: SELECT mark, offset FROM recordedseek WHERE chanid = :CHANID AND starttime = :STARTTIME AND type = :TYPE ;
2016-10-12T19:23:13.004011-04:00 mythfrontend[6171]: E CoreContext mythdbcon.cpp:866 (prepare) Driver error was [2/144]:#012QMYSQL3: Unable to prepare statement#012Database error was:#012Table './mythconverg/recordedseek' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed
2016-10-12T19:23:13.004258-04:00 mythfrontend[6171]: E CoreContext mythdb.cpp:183 (DBError) DB Error (QueryPositionMap):#012Query was:#012SELECT mark, offset FROM recordedseek WHERE chanid = 2570 AND starttime = '2016-10-12T00:00:00Z' AND type = 9 ;#012Bindings were:#012:CHANID=2570, :STARTTIME=2016-10-12T00:00:00Z, :TYPE=9#012Driver error was [2/144]:#012QMYSQL: Unable to execute query#012Database error was:#012Table './mythconverg/recordedseek' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed

_________________
LINHES 8.3 BE/FE - MSI K9N6SGM-V with AMD A64 X2 4600+, 1GB Ram. 1.5TB WD. HDHR Prime & PVR150. Nvidia GT210. Silver remote.
FrontEnd - Dell Vostro 400 3.0GHz Core2Duo NVidia GeForce210. MCE Remote


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing table
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2016 7:07 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 1016
Location: SC
I have seen this before where that TMD file doesn't get cleaned up and so the optimize_mythdb.py script can't do its thing. So delete or move the TMD file out. Then run optimize again.

Once that is working you will need to repopulate the recordedseek data as shown in the Wiki link posted earlier.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2016 12:03 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 10:20 am
Posts: 365
Location: South New Jersey, USA
OK. Looks like after deleting that file and running the optimize script, all error messages are gone. Thanks for all the advice.

I will try the skip forward 30 second thing while recording tonight to see if it works as expected.

Sadly, since upgrading to 8.4, I have been having whole system lock ups about once per day. Sometimes in the middle of the night when the system is idle. I will start another thread about this to not confuse things.

_________________
LINHES 8.3 BE/FE - MSI K9N6SGM-V with AMD A64 X2 4600+, 1GB Ram. 1.5TB WD. HDHR Prime & PVR150. Nvidia GT210. Silver remote.
FrontEnd - Dell Vostro 400 3.0GHz Core2Duo NVidia GeForce210. MCE Remote


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu