View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 9:55 am 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 5:44 pm
Posts: 480
I currently use a fire tv stick for Amazon Prime and Netflix videos but I saw that there a Netflix option in Web-On-LinHES, so I enabled it. However, the frontend just becomes unresponsive until I kill the chrome tasks that are launched. I launched a terminal and tried running it from there, but there is no output when this happens either. I have intermittently gotten it to launch and it seems like it will usually launch if I launch it to a website that I have not yet visited, such as:
Code:
google-chrome www.linhes.org
. I thought it would be nice to eliminate the fire stick for Netflix, but it is not hugely important. Just posting to see if anybody else is experiencing this problem or if anybody has any troubleshooting tips. It will respond to a version request:
Code:
$ google-chrome --version
Google Chrome 63.0.3239.108


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 10:26 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 1116
Location: SC
Works on 3 boxes here. You could try deleting your profile at ~/.config/google-chrome


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 3:43 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 5:44 pm
Posts: 480
First launch
Code:
$ google-chrome netflix.com
[15050:15050:0106/145849.495291:ERROR:gles2_cmd_decoder.cc(2541)] [GroupMarkerNotSet(crbug.com/242999)!:A0508B3C7D3F0000]GL ERROR :GL_INVALID_ENUM : BackFramebuffer::Create: <- error from previous GL command
LaunchProcess: failed to execvp:
xdg-desktop-menu
LaunchProcess: failed to execvp:
xdg-icon-resource
LaunchProcess: failed to execvp:
xdg-desktop-menu
LaunchProcess: failed to execvp:
xdg-desktop-menu
LaunchProcess: failed to execvp:
xdg-icon-resource
LaunchProcess: failed to execvp:
xdg-desktop-menu
LaunchProcess: failed to execvp:
xdg-desktop-menu
LaunchProcess: failed to execvp:
xdg-icon-resource
LaunchProcess: failed to execvp:
xdg-desktop-menu
LaunchProcess: failed to execvp:
xdg-desktop-menu
LaunchProcess: failed to execvp:
xdg-icon-resource
LaunchProcess: failed to execvp:
xdg-icon-resource
LaunchProcess: failed to execvp:
xdg-desktop-menu
[14995:15245:0106/145854.459322:ERROR:object_proxy.cc(573)] Failed to call method: org.freedesktop.DBus.Properties.Get: object_path= /org/freedesktop/UPower: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.ServiceUnknown: The name org.freedesktop.UPower was not provided by any .service files
[14995:15245:0106/145854.460940:ERROR:object_proxy.cc(573)] Failed to call method: org.freedesktop.UPower.GetDisplayDevice: object_path= /org/freedesktop/UPower: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.ServiceUnknown: The name org.freedesktop.UPower was not provided by any .service files
[14995:15245:0106/145854.461140:ERROR:object_proxy.cc(573)] Failed to call method: org.freedesktop.UPower.EnumerateDevices: object_path= /org/freedesktop/UPower: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.ServiceUnknown: The name org.freedesktop.UPower was not provided by any .service files


2nd launch
Code:
$ google-chrome netflix.com
[17996:18030:0106/153128.824385:ERROR:browser_gpu_channel_host_factory.cc(107)] Failed to launch GPU process.

The error only occurs after I kill chrome from a separate window. Ctrl+C does not do anything.

I found that there is a verbose option for chrome and if I run:
Code:
google-chrome --enable-logging --v=1
the following file is created:
Code:
~/.config/google-chrome/chrome_debug.log
and it contains the following:
Code:
[18618:18618:0106/153513.622555:VERBOSE1:breakpad_linux.cc(1980)] Breakpad disabled
[1:1:0106/153513.664800:VERBOSE1:zygote_main_linux.cc(594)] ZygoteMain: initializing 2 fork delegates
[1:1:0106/153513.664927:VERBOSE1:nacl_fork_delegate_linux.cc(146)] NaClForkDelegate::Init()
[1:1:0106/153513.677513:VERBOSE1:nacl_fork_delegate_linux.cc(146)] NaClForkDelegate::Init()
[1:1:0106/153513.687777:VERBOSE1:zygote_main_linux.cc(362)] Unable to load plugin internal-not-yet-present internal-not-yet-present: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[1:1:0106/153513.688156:INFO:cpu_info.cc(50)] Available number of cores: 2
[18618:18618:0106/153513.930275:VERBOSE1:pref_proxy_config_tracker_impl.cc(154)] 0x2781d17f4b80: set chrome proxy config service to 0x2781d18e5a80
[18618:18618:0106/153513.974390:VERBOSE1:pulse_stubs.cc(683)] dlopen(libpulse.so.0) failed, dlerror() says:
libpulse.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[18618:18618:0106/153513.974512:VERBOSE1:pulse_util.cc(106)] Failed on loading the Pulse library and symbols
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100589:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: Google 'Aviator' log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100645:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: Google 'Icarus' log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100652:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: Google 'Pilot' log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100659:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: Google 'Rocketeer' log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100665:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: Google 'Skydiver' log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100670:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: DigiCert Log Server
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100676:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: DigiCert Log Server 2
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100682:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: Symantec log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100687:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: Symantec 'Vega' log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100693:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: Symantec 'Sirius' log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100699:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: WoSign log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100705:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: Venafi Gen2 CT log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100710:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: CNNIC CT log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100716:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: StartCom log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100722:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: Comodo 'Sabre' CT log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100727:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: Comodo 'Mammoth' CT log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100733:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: Izenpe log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100739:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: Venafi log
[18618:18652:0106/153514.100745:VERBOSE1:multi_log_ct_verifier.cc(75)] Adding CT log: Certly.IO log
[18660:18660:0106/153514.259734:VERBOSE1:sandbox_linux.cc(75)] Activated seccomp-bpf sandbox for process type: gpu-process.
followed by more after it is killed. If i open a new page on startup it is 260 lines of code and I don't think I want to flood the post with all of that...

It will launch fine after I delete the ~/.config/google-chrome directory, but it seems like it will only open each site successfully once after that. Weird.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 6:11 am 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 5:44 pm
Posts: 480
I've played around with this a bit more and it just seems to be intermittent. The experience I posted is that I can open a URL from the command line the first time with no problem and the next time it just won't load. This seems to be semi-true, but there have been times where it will load again, so I don't know if it's an issue where I need to wait a certain amount of time before opening chrome again or something. My latest experience was that I opened through the Netflix button on LinHES and it didn't open the browser full screen, it just opened it on the left half of the screen. I closed it with the remote and opened it again and it was full screen. I may need to look more closely at the wol-lircrc file because I was not really able to navigate very well with the remote, so I used a VNC session to select an option and it played really well. I got to wondering if maybe chrome is behaving erratically because I am using the Nvidia 304 series drivers instead of the latest. In any case, the playback is great and if this is working a little more seemlessly for others, then I think it is a great addition. Is there anywhere that I can see the command that it is using to launch Netflix in chrome so that I can see if there are any additional parameters that could make it more reliable for me?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 7:43 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 1116
Location: SC
The menu is /usr/share/mythtv/gen_is.xml which then uses /usr/LH/bin/web-on-linhes.sh


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:53 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 5:44 pm
Posts: 480
I'm no closer to a solution on this. Over the weekend I launched it one time where I got a blank window titled "page unresponsive" and a black box on the middle of the screen until I killed chrome processes. I tried creating a new profile and saw no difference. It might fail to launch multiple consecutive times and then launch fine 2-3 times. I think I will probably give it a rest. The remote works well with playback, but I am not able to navigate the site without a mouse, so I will likely use the fire stick for the time being. I haven't been able to find any shortcut keys in chrome to navigate Netflix besides what is already in the wol-lircrc.


Attachments
linhes netflix launch (Small).PNG
linhes netflix launch (Small).PNG [ 213.08 KiB | Viewed 933 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:25 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 5:44 pm
Posts: 480
FYI, chrome appears to launch consistently fine after updating video card to GT 710 and updating nvidia drivers to latest (387.22)


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu