View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
 Post subject: "make" command not found
PostPosted: Sun Mar 17, 2013 3:22 pm 
Offline
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2005 2:14 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Madison, WI
My old MythTV box died a horible death last week.
I've got a new box set up (New Tier 1 to report on soon).
I'm trying to set up the CallerID display (http://linhes.org/projects/linhes/wiki/ ... using_xyac).
I've got a clean R7.4 install, but the "make" command is not found, so I can build/install xyac.
Are the dev tools installed?

Suggestions?

_________________
ZOTAC ZBOX HD-ID34
HDHomerun
Streamzap IR remote
2GB RAM


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 10:05 am 
Offline
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 12:52 am
Posts: 187
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Quote:
Are the dev tools installed?

Not by default if I remember correctly.
Code:
pacman -Sy base-devel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:33 pm 
Offline
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2005 2:14 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Madison, WI
Thanks!
That fixed things for me.

_________________
ZOTAC ZBOX HD-ID34
HDHomerun
Streamzap IR remote
2GB RAM


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu