View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1, 2

Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 12:28 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 3:05 pm
Posts: 207
Location: Little Rock
mattbatt wrote:
how much is your time worth? Maybe $20 http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R4 ... p&_sacat=0

The streamzap works without any hassle with LinHES, It's not an MCE remote and they are relatively cheap. They don't work out of the box with Kodi but I Brfransen, Graysky, and I figured out the issue over here. http://forums.linhes.org/viewtopic.php? ... ap#p139850
If you don't use Kodi it's no problem at all.


Thanks for the recommendation and the info on Kodi. We do use it a lot so I'll read how you were able to figure it out. I might get to sleep in the house tonight after all. It's been getting kind of cramped out here, especially when the dog brings his friends over.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 12:45 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 993
Location: SC
The streamzap should work without modification with Kodi if you have at least system-templates 8.3-10.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 3:51 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 3:05 pm
Posts: 207
Location: Little Rock
Thanks for pointing me in the right direction with the streamzap. 5 minutes after it arrived at the door I have a working remote again. I will have to tweak the settings to make sure MythTV and Kodi work the way I need them to, and then I can program the Harmony remote and be 100% out of the doghouse. So long, 11-year-old Hauppauge remote, we hardly knew ye :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 4:23 pm 
Offline
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 11:14 am
Posts: 1196
Location: Orlando FL
Linux is all about making the "hardware I already have" work sometimes I forget that newer hardware might work better.

_________________
My System


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 6:50 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:48 pm
Posts: 884
Location: Lexington, Ky
brfransen

I assume you mean original Lircmap.xml in Kodi?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 6:13 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 993
Location: SC
I don't think the Lircmap.xml in Kodi has the streamzap but it was add to system-templates and should be installed in the Kodi user dir by systemconfig. http://cgit.linhes.org/linhes_pkgbuild/ ... ?h=testing


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1, 2



All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu