View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 1:23 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:48 pm
Posts: 890
Location: Lexington, Ky
Decided that I would up grade to the R8.4 today and ran into this question:
Code:
 Replace grub-bios with core/grub? [Y/n]

Wasn't sure on how to answer that. Can any one enlighten me on how I should answer this question.
My my last upgrade was a cdrom upgrade to R8.3.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 6:11 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 998
Location: SC
Accept the defaults, which in this case is yes.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 3:28 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:48 pm
Posts: 890
Location: Lexington, Ky
Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu