View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1, 2

Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 9:28 am 
Offline
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:16 pm
Posts: 499
Location: Ft. Worth TX
Thanks for the heads up on how that works, Jams.

I intend to take a shot at that fix, but am hung up timewise at the moment (wife has a complete interior house repaint going on) and my spare 'test' computer is still down with motherboard problems.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:45 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:48 pm
Posts: 890
Location: Lexington, Ky
jams,

Thanks for the information.

I looked but did not have an /etc/remote.run file, so I created one as suggested. Once created I changed the permissions to 755, however it did not run remote.run at start up.
remotes.log looks like this.
Code:
====== lirc modules already loaded ==========
lirc_i2c                6443  0
lirc_dev                9039  1 lirc_i2c
i2c_core               20707  20 bttv,ivtv,lirc_i2c,pvrusb2,hdpvr,tuner,saa7115,i2c_piix4,tda8290,tda9887,i2c_algo_bit,
cx88_vp3054_i2c, cx8800,cx88xx,msp3400,nvidia,v4l2_common,tveeprom,tuner_simple,videodev
====== lirc modules end =========

/usr/sbin/lircd -H udp -d 5000 -n
lircd: lircd(udp) ready, using /var/run/lirc/lircd
lircd: accepted new client on /var/run/lirc/lircd
lircd: Initializing UDP: 5000
lircd: Listening on port 5000/udp
lircd: accepted new client on /var/run/lirc/lircd


Looking at the /etc/sv/remotes/run and if I'm understanding the code correctly, the script finds the SiliconDust_HDHR but, then skips the /etc/remote.run

Quote:
elif [ x$ReceiverType = "xSiliconDust_HDHR" ]
then
# if using the SiliconDust_HDHR as an I/R Receiver
CMD="/usr/sbin/lircd -H udp -d 5000 -n"
printhl " Using SiliconDust on port 5000"
echo $CMD >>$LOG
$CMD >>$LOG 2>>$LOG

else
if [ -f /etc/remote.run ]
then
#program must not terminate.
stat_runit "Starting remotes from /etc/remote.run"
LCMD="/etc/remote.run"
echo "Starting remotes from $LCMD" >>$LOG
exec $LCMD >>$LOG 2>>$LOG
else
#/etc/remote.run not found, carry one with normal init
LASTCMD=""
USE_BLASTER="False"
DEFINED_RECEIVER="False"


It's possible that I have a unique situation not previously encountered.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:52 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 7:58 am
Posts: 507
If an hdhr is defined you are correct it will not run remotes.run.
In this case use lirc.sh it's the very first thing the remotes service looks for.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 3:05 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:48 pm
Posts: 890
Location: Lexington, Ky
So in that case will I also need to include my own code to configure the hdhr receiver?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 3:37 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 7:58 am
Posts: 507
Yes when lirc.sh is used then it's completely up to the contents of lirc.sh to configure lircd.


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1, 2



All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu