View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2015 6:15 pm 
Offline
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 6:06 pm
Posts: 4
Hello,

I have a Intel NUC that I cannot seem to get to work with LinHES, What is interesting, is it does not respond to key strokes at all. and sits at "Double bind mount attempt" It just sits there. I can get it loaded up on a virtual machine no problem, but I for the life of me cannot get this to work. Bios is pretty basic, I was able to get Ubuntu working fine after I did a BIOS upgrade.

Attachment:
Photo-2015-05-12-17-07-58_2068.JPG
Photo-2015-05-12-17-07-58_2068.JPG [ 244.48 KiB | Viewed 2884 times ]


I tried installing it multiple times, and each time it stops there. I can reboot the box, and things boot up ok. The interesting thing is if i hit the power button, it shuts down perfectly fine. Displays the shut down sequence almost like if you did a control + alt + delete. or issued init 6.

I was thinking about trying to hack things up a bit to see if there is a process that is timed out or something.

Any suggestions or help would be awesome! I want to get away from Microsoft Media Center! :-D

Thanks,

Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2015 6:08 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 999
Location: SC
Open a term (Alt+x) and look at /tmp/systemconfig_debug.log. What are the last lines that it is stalled on?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2015 9:51 am 
Offline
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 6:06 pm
Posts: 4
So funny part...

I didn't have a systemconfig_debug.log, but I did have a mv_debug.log.

I tail -f'ed it. and watched it while it was doing its thing, and it installed completely this time around, no lockups. Now I got to see if I can configure this.

Thanks,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2015 9:58 am 
Offline
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 6:06 pm
Posts: 4
Going through the initial setup. It appears to have locked up after hitting 2. Capture Cards

Trying to take a look at logs to see whats going on. I can SSH into it, but the GUI has sort of locked up.. I can hit alt tab, and get a mouse cursor for a minute.

Ill keep you posted.

Thanks,

Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2015 9:21 pm 
Offline
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 11:14 am
Posts: 1196
Location: Orlando FL
Is it a new hard drive? Could the HD be sketchy? Is it overheating?

_________________
My System


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2015 9:22 pm 
Offline
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 11:14 am
Posts: 1196
Location: Orlando FL
Is it a new hard drive? Could the HD be sketchy? Is it overheating?

_________________
My System


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2015 1:29 pm 
Offline
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 6:06 pm
Posts: 4
Hard drive is an Intel 320 Series. It's been used for sometime. Ubuntu loads, and plays fine. Also was able to get Mythbuntu up and running no problems.

I just like the intergration that LinHES has.

Thanks,


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu