LinHES Forums
http://forums.linhes.org/

Intel NUC D54250WYKH - Lockup?
http://forums.linhes.org/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=24174
Page 1 of 1

Author:  arisythila [ Tue May 12, 2015 6:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Intel NUC D54250WYKH - Lockup?

Hello,

I have a Intel NUC that I cannot seem to get to work with LinHES, What is interesting, is it does not respond to key strokes at all. and sits at "Double bind mount attempt" It just sits there. I can get it loaded up on a virtual machine no problem, but I for the life of me cannot get this to work. Bios is pretty basic, I was able to get Ubuntu working fine after I did a BIOS upgrade.

Attachment:
Photo-2015-05-12-17-07-58_2068.JPG
Photo-2015-05-12-17-07-58_2068.JPG [ 244.48 KiB | Viewed 7792 times ]


I tried installing it multiple times, and each time it stops there. I can reboot the box, and things boot up ok. The interesting thing is if i hit the power button, it shuts down perfectly fine. Displays the shut down sequence almost like if you did a control + alt + delete. or issued init 6.

I was thinking about trying to hack things up a bit to see if there is a process that is timed out or something.

Any suggestions or help would be awesome! I want to get away from Microsoft Media Center! :-D

Thanks,

Michael

Author:  brfransen [ Wed May 13, 2015 6:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Intel NUC D54250WYKH - Lockup?

Open a term (Alt+x) and look at /tmp/systemconfig_debug.log. What are the last lines that it is stalled on?

Author:  arisythila [ Wed May 13, 2015 9:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Intel NUC D54250WYKH - Lockup?

So funny part...

I didn't have a systemconfig_debug.log, but I did have a mv_debug.log.

I tail -f'ed it. and watched it while it was doing its thing, and it installed completely this time around, no lockups. Now I got to see if I can configure this.

Thanks,

Author:  arisythila [ Wed May 13, 2015 9:58 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Intel NUC D54250WYKH - Lockup?

Going through the initial setup. It appears to have locked up after hitting 2. Capture Cards

Trying to take a look at logs to see whats going on. I can SSH into it, but the GUI has sort of locked up.. I can hit alt tab, and get a mouse cursor for a minute.

Ill keep you posted.

Thanks,

Michael

Author:  mattbatt [ Wed May 13, 2015 9:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Intel NUC D54250WYKH - Lockup?

Is it a new hard drive? Could the HD be sketchy? Is it overheating?

Author:  mattbatt [ Wed May 13, 2015 9:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Intel NUC D54250WYKH - Lockup?

Is it a new hard drive? Could the HD be sketchy? Is it overheating?

Author:  arisythila [ Thu May 14, 2015 1:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Intel NUC D54250WYKH - Lockup?

Hard drive is an Intel 320 Series. It's been used for sometime. Ubuntu loads, and plays fine. Also was able to get Mythbuntu up and running no problems.

I just like the intergration that LinHES has.

Thanks,

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/