View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 11:37 am 
Offline
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 2:26 pm
Posts: 7
Location: SW WA
I'm new to Linhes and really like what I have seen so far. I'am running 8.1 aand have a couple questions.
#1. I ran update from to services menu after installing but now I can't find it again. Where is services hidden?
#2. I keep getting stuck on what I think is the "desktop". It's a blue screen with the attached image at the bottom half of the screen. Alt-m says the front end is running already and asks if I want to start another copy. I ink it would be best to use the front end already running but don't know how to access it. I've been right clicking an then restarting but this interrupts recordings.

thanks


Attachments
linhes_header_sm.png
linhes_header_sm.png [ 30.36 KiB | Viewed 2107 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 12:22 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 993
Location: SC
Your 2 questions are related. The Service Menu is on the first menu of mythfrontend but you aren't seeing it because it sounds like mythfrontend it having problems. Open a terminal (Alt+x) and try
Code:
sudo sv restart frontend
If mythfrontend doesn't come up you will need to check the logs and see what it may be choking on.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 1:37 pm 
Offline
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 2:26 pm
Posts: 7
Location: SW WA
brfransen wrote:
Your 2 questions are related. The Service Menu is on the first menu of mythfrontend but you aren't seeing it because it sounds like mythfrontend it having problems. Open a terminal (Alt+x) and try
Code:
sudo sv restart frontend
If mythfrontend doesn't come up you will need to check the logs and see what it may be choking on.


Thanks, your command got be back to the front end "Main Menu" but it appears the theme has changed.The current theme is "LinHES 8.1. I have a few "watch" options and a few "listen" options, "plugin" and "advanced". "Services" isn't there even scrolling. Clicking "advanced' brings up a menu with a "setup" option and clicking it brings up "MythTv setting". I can change the theme but none of them have "services"

I don't see problem with my frontend log. I tried posting it but log and txt files are both refused.


Last edited by bhcv on Thu Mar 27, 2014 1:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 1:46 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:12 pm
Posts: 993
Location: SC
Sounds like you changed your Menu Theme in MythTV Settings -> Appearance to something other than Default. If the menu theme is changed it may even be called something different than MythTV Settings -> Appearance too. I think Default is the only menu theme where the Service Menu shows.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 2:12 pm 
Offline
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 2:26 pm
Posts: 7
Location: SW WA
brfransen wrote:
Sounds like you changed your Menu Theme in MythTV Settings -> Appearance to something other than Default. If the menu theme is changed it may even be called something different than MythTV Settings -> Appearance too. I think Default is the only menu theme where the Service Menu shows.


Right again Thanks so much


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu