View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 12:22 am 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 1:45 pm
Posts: 389
Location: Fargo, ND, USA
How do you get out of "There is already a Mythfrontend running. Do you really want to start another one." loop? I have mythwelcome running and two or three times a week the screen gets kicked back to the mythwelcome screen. When you try to restart the frontend you get "There is already a Mythfrontend running." if you choose "no" you are in a loop back to the mythwelcome screen.

TVBox

_________________
TVBox
LinHES R8.4


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 9:11 am 
Offline
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2004 7:06 pm
Posts: 677
Once and a while I get more than one frontend going. When I exit the frontend the one that gets me back to mythwelcome is correct. If another one is still running I have a choice of using Pkill mythfrontend or rebooting the box. That gets it back to normal.


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu