View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Go to page 1, 2  Next

Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Search for:
 Post subject: _no_title_ can't delete
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 11:46 pm 
Had some issues with the tuner not being able to tune in a channel and got several files called "_no_title_" I can't delete them, the files are gone but the names remain.
So I've done some searching and found people who had this problem and solved it by "manually editing the database" maybe I'm still a noob but which database file is it?
Help Please!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 3:06 pm 
See if this link will help.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 11:18 pm 
That didn't work I tried deleting the files from mythweb but they aren't there so I deleted them in the frontend and then looked at the backend log file but it didn't show up.
Where does the front end get the List from is it some mysql database file or something. Can I edit it or ask it to refresh it's data. I only have 4 or 5 recordings on there can I just wipe the file out.
Thanks

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:20 pm 
Sorry man, when mine did this, I had to make an empty file w/ the filename that db expected. Then I was able to delete it through the GUI. Maybe someone else can help you. You might wanna post this to the mythtv mailing list as well if you want greater coverage.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 12:57 am 
Site Admin
You can use webmin to edit the data in the db. As you are new, that is probably the best way. Sorry, I don't have a step by step as I've not had a need to do this myself.

Fire up webmin, take a look at the mythconverg db, it is probably the recorded table you want to take a look at.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2009 12:30 am 
thank you Mythconverge is what I was looking for and I'll find out more info on webmin.