View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ] 
Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
 Post subject: Remotes
PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2005 9:21 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 6:37 pm
Posts: 2657
Location: Whittier, Ca
Folks, I'm working on a script to simplify the configuration of remotes. I need to know what remotes folks have and what steps you took to get your remote working. This is to ensure, we get as many remotes working out the box as we can. I'll also need your lircd.conf and lircrc. Please don't post them on the forum, rather email them to me.

Thanks,

Cecil


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 9:41 am 
Offline
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 9:05 am
Posts: 160
Location: Ipswich, UK
I assume you're not looking for people with the standard PVR-250 remotes to reply?

Mephi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 9:57 am 
Offline
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 11:25 am
Posts: 291
Location: Ontario, CA
Cecil,
I use a couple of different ones. My main box uses that newer grey remote with all the extra buttons. Out of the box, this required modification of the lirc config and lircrc. But it works well. (Note I actually do not use the grey remote, by a Harmony remote programed with the PVR remote codes.)
The most difficult, though not to bad, is an IRMAN setup with a standard Radio Shack, or RCA universal remote. If we could get some basic out of the box support for this setup, then it may help folks who are trying to keep costs down by using a self made IR device, and a cheap universal remote.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 11:15 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 7:05 pm
Posts: 5088
Location: Fontana, Ca
Mephi, correct.
wififun. Exactly, but you're not providing me with the details I need to make this scriptable. Details on setting up irman would be wonderifical. Please also send me lircd.conf and lircrc for the "new grey" remote. Is this new grey, the same as the "silver" remote.

_________________
cesman

When the source is open, the possibilities are endless!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 4:14 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 8:30 pm
Posts: 146
Location: Reno, NV
I use the ATI Remote Wonder. You don't have to make any module changes. However, you do have to make an xmodmap to get most of the keys to work right (my xmodmap http://mysettopbox.tv/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=33442&highlight=#33442)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Remote
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2005 1:02 am 
Offline
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 2:58 pm
Posts: 79
Location: San Francisco, CA
hi all

I have the Streamzap, but haven't gotten it working yet.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: remote support
PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 2:42 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 11:23 pm
Posts: 43
I would suggest support the the one for all series of remotes.....they are the ones that radio shack rebrands as well as others. You can also buy the non rebranded ones at walmart


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 2:57 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 7:05 pm
Posts: 5088
Location: Fontana, Ca
I would suggest reading my original post. I cannot exactly support remotes if I have no details about the remote.

_________________
cesman

When the source is open, the possibilities are endless!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2005 9:30 pm 
Offline
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2005 9:18 pm
Posts: 1371
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
I have a VisionPlus DVB-T card, which is a Twinhan Clone. It uses a USB receiver, thus it apparently works like a keyboard. Some of the keys work out of the box correctly.

The mappings are downloadable from lirc;'s website at http://lirc.sourceforge.net/remotes/twinhan/DTV but what you do with that I don't know.

_________________
Girkers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 6:16 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 7:05 pm
Posts: 5088
Location: Fontana, Ca
I guess most everyone have a Hauppuage remote... If you have a USB remote, please post the following:
Make and model:
Output of
Code:
cat /proc/bus/usb/devices

_________________
cesman

When the source is open, the possibilities are endless!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 4:04 am 
Offline
Joined: Mon May 10, 2004 8:08 pm
Posts: 1891
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Make: DVICO
Model: Dont know. I think there's only one. Its built into my case now so I can't easily see the receiver.
Output of cat /proc/bus/usb/devices (only the DVICO part):
Code:
T:  Bus=01 Lev=01 Prnt=01 Port=00 Cnt=01 Dev#=  2 Spd=1.5 MxCh= 0
D:  Ver= 1.10 Cls=00(>ifc ) Sub=00 Prot=00 MxPS= 8 #Cfgs=  1
P:  Vendor=0fe9 ProdID=9010 Rev= 1.00
S:  Manufacturer=DVICO
S:  Product=DVICO USB HID Remocon V1.00
C:* #Ifs= 1 Cfg#= 1 Atr=80 MxPwr=100mA
I:  If#= 0 Alt= 0 #EPs= 2 Cls=03(HID  ) Sub=00 Prot=00 Driver=usbhid
E:  Ad=81(I) Atr=03(Int.) MxPS=   3 Ivl=32ms
E:  Ad=02(O) Atr=03(Int.) MxPS=   1 Ivl=32ms


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 5:00 am 
Offline
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2005 9:18 pm
Posts: 1371
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Make: VisionPlus (Twinhan Clone)
Interface: USB IR receiver

Code:
T:  Bus=02 Lev=01 Prnt=01 Port=00 Cnt=01 Dev#=  3 Spd=1.5 MxCh= 0
D:  Ver= 1.10 Cls=00(>ifc ) Sub=00 Prot=00 MxPS= 8 #Cfgs=  1
P:  Vendor=6253 ProdID=0100 Rev= 1.00
S:  Manufacturer=Twinhan Tech
S:  Product=Remote Control
S:  SerialNumber=1111111
C:* #Ifs= 2 Cfg#= 1 Atr=a0 MxPwr=100mA
I:  If#= 0 Alt= 0 #EPs= 1 Cls=03(HID  ) Sub=01 Prot=01 Driver=usbhid
E:  Ad=81(I) Atr=03(Int.) MxPS=   8 Ivl=10ms
I:  If#= 1 Alt= 0 #EPs= 1 Cls=03(HID  ) Sub=01 Prot=02 Driver=usbhid
E:  Ad=82(I) Atr=03(Int.) MxPS=   4 Ivl=10ms

_________________
Girkers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:52 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:29 am
Posts: 2419
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
DVICO: added to auto-detection

VisionPlus / Twinhan: added to auto-detection, but we need your lircrc. Is your lircd.conf the same one you submitted the link for earlier?

_________________
KnoppMyth R5.5
MythiC Dragon v2.0
Join the KnoppMyth Frappr!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:29 pm 
Offline
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2005 9:18 pm
Posts: 1371
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Human,

As I said I don't know what to do with this file or anything like that so I suspect that is the correct file.

_________________
Girkers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2005 9:23 am 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:29 am
Posts: 2419
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
Girkers wrote:
Human,

As I said I don't know what to do with this file or anything like that so I suspect that is the correct file.


Does your remote work, though? If it does, I just need to know what kernel module you need for it, and I'll need your /home/mythtv/.mythtv/lircrc file and your /etc/lirc/lircd.conf (or /etc/lircd.conf, depending on where it lives).

_________________
KnoppMyth R5.5
MythiC Dragon v2.0
Join the KnoppMyth Frappr!


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ] 
Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next



All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu