View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 6:36 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 10:25 am
Posts: 109
Location: Elgin, Illinois
graysky wrote:
Anyone running an Atom-based system: can you get lm-sensors to work?

Yes, at least to control the fan speed, but not to control CPU speed with the Atom 330.

_________________
The Atomic Ant.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 12:59 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2003 8:31 pm
Posts: 1995
Location: /dev/null
uteck wrote:
Yes, at least to control the fan speed, but not to control CPU speed with the Atom 330.


Right, the Atom 330 does not support speedstep at all; it's 1.60 GHz full time. I'm actually more interested in your ability to take temp readings in the thing... can you read the cpu and/or mb temp w/ lm-sensors?

_________________
Retired KM user (R4 - R6.04); friend to LH users.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 6:33 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 10:25 am
Posts: 109
Location: Elgin, Illinois
graysky wrote:
Right, the Atom 330 does not support speedstep at all; it's 1.60 GHz full time. I'm actually more interested in your ability to take temp readings in the thing... can you read the cpu and/or mb temp w/ lm-sensors?

Nope, not that either.

_________________
The Atomic Ant.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 8:45 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 10:20 am
Posts: 18
Location: Southern California
It appears the video card you listed for AA is not longer being sold. Can the following card work instead for both the parts you listed and for R6.

http://www.sparkle.com.tw/product_detai ... sub_id=332


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 10, 2009 1:16 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2003 8:31 pm
Posts: 1995
Location: /dev/null
Any 8400gs w/ the G98 chipset should work... most recent cards will have the G98.

_________________
Retired KM user (R4 - R6.04); friend to LH users.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Atomic Ant
PostPosted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 11:15 pm 
Offline
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 12:04 pm
Posts: 905
Location: LA, CA
cecil wrote:
# CASE: In Win BM 639
# PSU: 120 Watt (see above)
# MOTHERBOARD: Intel D945GCLF2
# CPU: Atom 330 (see above).
# RAM: 2 Gigabytes.
# CPU HEATSINK: See Intel link.
# NORTHBRIDGE HEATSINK: See Intel link.
# CD/DVD-RW: Slimline TSST dual layer DVD burner.
# HDD: 500 Gigabyte WD
# GRAPHICS CARD: Sparkle nVidia GeForce 8400 GS w/ 512 MB (PCI).
# SOUNDCARD: See Intel link.
# TUNER CARD: Hauppauge HVR-850
# REMOTE CONTROL: TBD.
# WIRELESS KEYBOARD: Phillips SWK-8630

I'm really happy with the Atomic Ant. The loudest thing is the Northbridge heatsink fan combo. Please note, this system is Tier 1 with R6. While R5.5 did boot w/ AA, I didn't test it extensively.


I'm looking to get dimensions on the Sparkle. Here is the cutsheet, but it only appears to give the boxed dimensions. I need a vidcard to not exceed 7" in length to fit my case. TIA


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3



All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu