View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 5:21 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 7:28 pm
Posts: 7
This is how I got this card working in R5B7.

    1) Follow this procedure to download a tarball containing the latest sources via the web interface:
      a. Open http://linuxtv.org/hg/v4l-dvb in your favorite browser.
      b. Click on the "tags" link, to display a list of the current tags
      c. Click on the "tree" link on the topmost line, "tip"
      d. A source tree will be shown. You will see links for "gz" and "bz2". Click on one of these to download a tarball containing the latest revision.

    2) Untar the file downloaded in Step 1, and change to the v4l-dvb directory.

    3) Run the make command and if successful run the make install command.

    N.B. You probably should make a backup of the /lib/modules directory, just in case you have a problem.

    4) Create a file in /etc/modprobe.d called saa7134, in the file place the line "options saa7134 card=85". This gets the driver to load correct tuner.

    5) Add the line "saa7134-dvb" to the end of the /etc/modules file.


Once this is done, the you should be able to configure the card as a ordinary DVB Card.

The tuner is heaps better then the A761. Still have to get the Analog Tuner, Auxillary inputs and Remote configured.

_________________
Currently Installed: Asus Pundit, 1.7GHz Celeron, 512MB memory, AVermedia DVB-T (A761), AVermedia AVerTV Hybrid+FM PCI (A16AR).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 6:58 am 
Offline
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 8:15 am
Posts: 12
Location: Geraldton, Western Australia
awesome.. ill have to follow your instructions and try it!!

:lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 8:08 am 
Offline
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 4:05 am
Posts: 5
moatz - hope you can help

I have an a16a card and have followed your instructions.

MythTV setup now finds a card (which is further than I have ever got before) but when I go to the channel scanner it says 'failed to open card'.

I am completely stuck - any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks,
RR

_________________
"I need to poop"
-Chris Griffin-


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu