View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
 Post subject: Live TV Recordings
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2018 11:16 am 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:48 pm
Posts: 931
Location: Lexington, Ky
I came across this after my recent upgrade to R8.5.1 (myth .29)

I use to be able to to look under recorded programs , then cursor left that brought up all of the recordings, ie default, then all the recordings grouped by name, and also there was a Listing for Live TV, when that was selected it displayed all the live tv programs. I could watch or delete them from there.

This is no longer the case in Myth .29

Does anyone know how to get it back?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live TV Recordings
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2018 6:56 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 5:44 pm
Posts: 481
I haven't noticed this but I am not in front of the tv right now to check. I can access them from mythweb, though. Are you able to access from there?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live TV Recordings
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2018 7:07 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 5:44 pm
Posts: 481
In front of it now. When you are in the left hand pane, press menu, change group view. Make sure "show livetv" is checked.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live TV Recordings
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:24 am 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:48 pm
Posts: 931
Location: Lexington, Ky
Yes I could see then in Mythweb, didn't know you could do that! Thanks.
Live TV was checked in "Change Groupe View" but also had to change from default to all programs in the Group Filter.

Thanks much!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live TV Recordings
PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2018 4:34 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 5:44 pm
Posts: 481
No problem, glad you found it even though I didn't have the complete answer. BTW, I don't mean to thread hijack, but did you ever try the NVIDIA 304 drivers? I had no problems with my Geforce 210 once I installed the legacy drivers. However, I've replaced the card for a newer one which is supported by the latest nvidia drivers due to Kodi 18 issues with the Geforce 210 on the 304 driver...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live TV Recordings
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2018 4:41 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:48 pm
Posts: 931
Location: Lexington, Ky
Not sure what I using but this may help
Code:
[root@mythtv ~]# dmesg | grep NVIDIA
[    4.314890] NVIDIA Corporation,
[    4.314891] OEM: NVIDIA,
[    6.906057] nvidia: module license 'NVIDIA' taints kernel.
[    6.925817] NVRM: loading NVIDIA UNIX x86_64 Kernel Module  340.104  Thu Sep 14 17:13:13 PDT 2017


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live TV Recordings
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2018 8:10 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 5:44 pm
Posts: 481
That looks like the 340 driver. I had issues with mythtv frontend when I used that driver, same as you and others. See the following post:
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=24275&p=141758#p141758

The only issues I had with the 304 driver were related to chrome launching and kodi 18 not playing back video with hardware acceleration enabled.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live TV Recordings
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2018 1:43 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:48 pm
Posts: 931
Location: Lexington, Ky
Might have to give that a try, I'm still having the hang issue now and then.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live TV Recordings
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 10:02 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 3:26 am
Posts: 1
I noticed the hang issue as well. It's not that big of a deal but I'd love if someone can figure out how to get rid of that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live TV Recordings
PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2018 4:41 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 5:44 pm
Posts: 481
EzequielR wrote:
I noticed the hang issue as well. It's not that big of a deal but I'd love if someone can figure out how to get rid of that.

Are you using a Geforce 210? My suggestion above worked for several months without a hitch. I've since replaced the 210 with a GT 710 so that I could update to the latest drivers. Unfortunately the issue is back with the new card and driver :(

It's happened twice that I can remember in the 6-7 weeks since I updated.


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu